Skip to main content


Missouri Learning Standards

The Missouri Learning Standards define the knowledge and skills students need at each grade level and course for success in college, other post secondary training and careers. Missouri has regularly updated its academic expectations to help students prepare for life after high school graduation whether they are entering the workforce, the military or pursuing a degree or certificate. The Missouri Learning Standards are grade-level and course-level expectations for student learning in the following subjects: (Missouri DESE)

  • English language arts & literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Social studies
  • World languages
  • Fine Arts
  • Health/Physical Education
  • Guidance & Counseling
  • Career & Technical Education

For more information on the Missouri Learning Standards and how they affect the education of your child please see the Missouri Department of Education website at